About the Supreme Court

The Supreme Court is the superior trial court for the province, hearing civil (including family) and criminal matters, appeals from administrative tribunals and appeals from the Provincial Court. Justices of this court also have jurisdiction over probate and administration of estates matters.  There are five justices serving on the Supreme Court. 

The Supreme Court sits in Charlottetown and Summerside locations.

Sir Louis Henry Davies Law Courts

PO Box 2000
42 Water Street
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8
Telephone: 902-368-6000
Fax: 902-368-0266

Summerside Law Courts

40 Parkway Drive
Slemon Park, PE C0B 2A0

Mailing Address:

108 Central Street
Summerside, PE C1N 3L4

Telephone: 902-888-8190
Fax: 902-888-8222